62 Hurricane student-athletes named to PBC Presidential Honor Roll

62 Hurricane student-athletes named to PBC Presidential Honor Roll

Baseball, men's soccer and softball tie at the top with 10 honorees apiece 

The Peach Belt Conference has announced that 1,079 student-athletes have been named to the Presidential Honor Roll from the league office in Augusta.  A total of 62 Georgia Southwestern student-athletes earned the honor in 2009-10, a nine percent increase from last year's total.  

Baseball, men's soccer and softball placed the greatest number of student-athletes on the GSW list with 10 apiece. Men's tennis and women's basketball each had seven members recognized.  Women's tennis followed with six.

The Presidential Honor Roll recognizes all student-athletes at the 13 PBC member institutions who had a GPA of 3.0 or higher for the academic year.

The honor roll has been divided into four groups: Presidential Scholars, Bronze Scholars, Silver Scholars and Gold Scholars. All student-athletes with a GPA from 3.0 to 3.24 are Presidential Scholars while Bronze Scholars are 3.25 to 3.49; Silver 3.50 to 3.74 and Gold Scholars are those with a 3.75 to 4.00.

Listed below is the complete list of GSW academic honorees in the 2009-10 Peach Belt Conference Presidential Honor Roll:

Gold Scholar (11) - Jared Allen (Baseball), Noble Coley (Baseball), Ryan Lackey (Baseball), Laura Southwell (Cross Country), Elizabeth Keller (Women's Soccer), Gabby Buck (Softball), Katie Mueller (Softball), Mariko Nomura (Softball), Leighann Fall (Women's Tennis), James Romaniw (Men's Soccer), Ethan Vick (Men's Soccer) 

Silver Scholar (12) - Brandon Reeder (Baseball), Chris Hall (Golf), Heather Denny (Softball), Ashley Harris (Softball), Sylvia Elkins (Women's Basketball), Brittany Reynolds (Women's Basketball), Kacey Barnard (Men's Soccer), Jesse Davis (Men's Soccer), Kevin Huet (Men's Soccer), Leady Cuellar (Women's Tennis), Leigh Adams (Women's Tennis), Ryan Bartz (Men's Tennis)

Bronze Scholar (16) - Tyler Daniel (Baseball), Jody Sellars (Baseball), Hunter Alexander (Golf), Charles Pennington (Golf), Ally Canganelli (Women's Soccer), Heather Hodge (Softball), Cayla Smith (Softball), Tyler Gunnett (Men's Basketball), Brandi Burris (Women's Basketball), Jonneshia Pineda (Women's Basketball), Amiri Williams (Women's Basketball), Jon McVay (Men's Soccer), Michael Morgan (Men's Soccer), Yimi Reyes (Men's Soccer), Monica Osam (Women's Tennis), Victor Pinones-Haltenhoff (Men's Tennis) 

Presidential Scholar (23) - Corey Benson (Baseball), Jacob Ezell (Baseball), Daniel Lackey (Baseball), Bud Long (Baseball), Cherrelle Pullen (Softball), Reese Moseley (Golf), Brittney Hill (Women's Soccer), Brittany Eubanks (Softball), Brooke McLemore (Softball), Evan Mobley (Men's Basketball), Sedale McGee-Jones (Men's Basketball), Donnie Hunt (Men's Basketball), Jessica Bivins (Women's Basketball), Terra Branch (Women's Basketball), Michael Moses (Men's Soccer), Derek Schicker (Men's Soccer), Katie Adamson (Women's Tennis), Lauren Grogan (Women's Tennis), Ignacio Donnet (Men's Tennis), Malcom Gilliam (Men's Tennis), Chris Pollock (Men's Tennis), Jordan Resnick (Men's Tennis), Brandon Vann (Men's Tennis)