10th Annual Fall Classic Blue-White Series

10th Annual Fall Classic Blue-White Series

AMERICUS - AMERICUS – The Georgia Southwestern baseball program's 10th Annual Fall Classic Blue-White Series will be played October 29-30 at Hurricane Stadium. This intrasquad series will be played in a best-of-three games format.

The weeks schedule is set with Game 1 starting things off on Tuesday at 4 p.m. Game 2 will be played Wednesday at 4 p.m. and Game 3 (if necessary) will take place after Game 2.

The Blue and White teams recently held a player draft to finalize their rosters. Players are drafted to a side prior to their first season with the program and remain on that team throughout their GSW career.

The White team won the series last year. The all-time record for the White team during the series is now 4-5. Last year, the White team broke the 5 year winning streak that the Blue Team was working to build from.

The rosters for the 2012 Fall Classic will be:


                 Blue Team Roster                  White Team Roster
Zac Wittmus Lance Shelton
Josh Tatnall Andrew Claxton
Justin Barnes

Zach Smith

Jarrod Taylor Corey Benson
Dylan Brown Stephen Antolic
Dillion Hughes Devyn Newberry
Gabe Selochan Will Redding
Dylan Griffin Mitch Holloway
Zach Moss Evan Alderman
Myles Gay Coty Graham
Nick Fonseca Matthew Suggs
Stephen Eldridge Les Cromer
Earl Dupree Neal Chambless
Josh Sanders Cole Angelo
  Davey King


For the fifth-consecutive year, the losing side will have to operate a charity car wash. The car wash raises money for the Sumter County Parks and Recreation Little League Baseball Scholarship Program, which assists children financially, whose families can't afford little league registration fees.

This year's car wash will be held on Saturday, November 2nd from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.  in the parking lot separating the GSW baseball and softball fields. The program is asking for $3 per car, and they will also be taking donations. All proceeds will go straight to the aforementioned scholarship program.